Tennis Competitors of Dallas

About Us

Our History:  Maureen Connolly Brinker, the first woman to win the Grand Slam of Tennis in 1953, co-founded the Maureen Connolly Brinker Tennis Foundation (MCB) with her dear friend, Nancy Jeffett. Tragically, six months after the foundation was formed, Maureen Connolly passed away from cancer. In March of 1977, Nancy Jeffett, anxious to promote the game of tennis in the Dallas area, approached Dixie Meyer with a “team tennis league concept” she had observed in Atlanta, Georgia.   Read more...

A 2018 message from Cindy Brinker Simmons, MCB President:  "Dear TCD Members,  The Maureen Connolly Brinker Tennis Foundation is very proud of the strength, leadership and passion of Tennis Competitors of Dallas.  Mom would have been ... read more..."

Our Leagues: All TCD leagues play in the spring and fall seasons for ten weeks. Four leagues are currently offered: Ladies Doubles, Love-50, Love-60, and Mixed Doubles. Teams are organized into flights ranging from advanced to novice. Teams are formed through individual effort at public facilities, neighborhood courts, and private clubs.          Read more...

JOIN US!  If you are interested in forming a team please contact the TCD Placement Director. If you wish to join a team, contact a tennis facility near you.  See the approved facilities where you can link to TCD teams associated with a location  You can also find us on Facebook!

Our organization is served by dedicated volunteers that include our board of directors and committees who contribute to league business and events, our team captains and co-captains, plus our website administrator. Fill out a volunteer form to let us know how you would like to get involved!  We are pleased to recognize those who make a difference - select the highligted awards for details, including our past recipients:

- The Phyllis Brennan Award was created in 1992 and is presented annually by MCB to an outstanding volunteer in TCD.

- Based on nominations by fellow players, the Cindy Brinker Simmons Sportsmanship Award is awarded at the end of each calendar year to a TCD player who demonstrates exceptional sportsmanship.  Submit a nomination here.

- The TCD Founder's Award is named in honor of TCD's founding members, Nancy Jeffett, Dixie Meyer, and Billie Lipp, and recognizes a captain who demonstrates leadership and service.

- Take a look back at TCD's Past Presidents.

Online Scoring & League Management System
© 2008-2019. All Rights Reserved.
> Contact Us
> About Us
> Privacy
> Terms & Conditions
Also check out our other platforms